Review Board

The Diocesan Review Board was established to assist the Bishop in accordance with Church law, the USCCB’s Charter for the Protection of Children and Young People and the Essential Norms, and locally established church policies. The board operates as a confidential consultative body that advises the Bishop in the assessment of complaints related to clergy sexual abuse of minors and in his determination of the suitability of an accused cleric for ministry. The Review Board may offer advice on all aspects of these cases, whether retrospectively or prospectively.
Theresa Sheehan Finnegan, Chair
Susan Cary, M.D., Vice Chair
John M. Hale, J.D.
Thomas LaChiusa, Ph.D.,LICSW
Diane Coleman Lewis, Ed.D
Irene Rodriguez Martin, Ed.D
Bonnie R. Moriarty
James H. Ross, III
Marianne Triggs Smith
James A. Stankiewicz
Elaine Tourtelotte
Rev. Robert S. White, CSS
Staff to Board:
Diocesan Attorney, Attorney John J. Egan
Canonical Advisor, Rev. Daniel R. Foley
Victim Assistance Coordinator, Patricia Finn McManamy, LICSW
Investigator, Kevin Murphy
Secretary, Mary Ashe
Child and Youth Protection Home